Lime English

ESL Teachers (online) - US Curriculum experience needed. Hours to suit

c. $18 per hour, plus additional for feedback and homework corrections

Online

Online Teaching

ESL

Summary

m2r Education have secured a contract with one of the highest paying online ESL companies in the industry!! Read on and apply by clicking here http://bit.ly/onlineteachingopportunities!

Through their unique interactive teaching platform, they are hiring qualified and experienced teachers to teach online on a 1-2-1 basis as well as to groups of local Chinese children.

They are an online English teaching company based in Beijing, China. This language school not only offers ESL classes, but also English Language Arts class.It is a reading and writing program, aiming to improve Chinese students’ reading and writing ability.

This is the perfect role for teachers who have experience working with the American curriculum.

Their standards are high, but then so is the reward...

Hours:

  • Teaching hours 6pm – 10pm BJT Mon - Sun (6am – 10am ET, 5am – 9am CT, 3am – 7am PT) and 8am-12pm BJT on weekends (8pm – 12am ET, 7pm – 11pm CT, 5pm – 9pm PT)
  • No minimum hours
  • Hours are flexible, you can pick up your free time slots, but once you take a class you have to commit for the next 8 months.

Requirements

  • Native speaker with a clear accent (They prefer American and Canadian teachers)
  • Experience working with the American Curriculum is essential
  • Bachelor’s degree or above (Education, English or History preferred)
  • K-12 teaching experience in Language Arts (Writing, Reading, Literature, Creative Writing)
  • TESOL/ TEFL preferred
  • Enthusiastic and professional
  • Ability to motivate students
  • Willing to commit to a regular weekly working schedule
  • Great communication and presentation skills.
  • Robust internet connection (Ideally 20Mbps)
  • HD webcam, headset with microphone needed
  • Windows or Mac OS with min 4GB RAM and fast processor (i5 etc)

What you will do

  • Guide and teach their learners
  • preparing class and delivering lessons as required
  • Give feedback after class and correct homework
  • Instruct K - 12 English according to core standards
  • Teach students aged 5-12 years old with intermediate level of English  
  • Teach 1-2-1 classes (30 – 50 mins) from the comfort of your own home
  • Teach group lessons (50 – 60 mins) from the comfort of your own home
  • Willing to commit to a regular weekly working schedule
  • Commit to teach a class for up to 8 months

What they provide

  • Hourly rate minimum $18 per hour, plus additional for feedback and homework corrections
  • Professional training & American Curriculum in place
  • Rewarding career path

Contact us today and become an Online Teacher!

Due to the high volume of applications we receive, if you have not been contacted within 15 working days of submission then please consider your application to have been unsuccessful.



< Back to Results